We’re delighted that you want to find out about the governors and hope that the information here will give you an insight into the voluntary work we do.

Collectively, we maintain strategic oversight of the school, providing both support and constructive challenge to the Headteacher and other senior leaders. As well as Full Governing Body meetings, which take place six times per year, governance is administered through a committee structure.

Our committees are:

The Headteacher is accountable to the governing body for all aspects of the school’s performance. The minutes of all governors’ meetings (with the exception of any confidential items) are public documents to be made available to anyone wishing to see them. Please contact the Clerk to the Governors via the school office if you wish to see minutes of any governors’ meetings.

All governors are encouraged to attend relevant training courses, including school-based training and courses arranged through Wiltshire Council. Governors who attend training courses are encouraged to provide a feedback report for the governing body so that the learning is cascaded to all governors.

All governors are subject to a Disclosure and Barring Service check to ensure that they are eligible to serve in the role. As an Academy, governors are also legal directors of the Wansdyke School (2013) Ltd. Governors must therefore also be eligible to stand as directors.

If you are interested in joining the governing body, or simply want to find out more about what we do, please contact me on or the Clerk to the Governors on

Thank you again for your interest in our work.

David Court

Chair of Governors


Please find information regarding our current governors and the structure of the governing body below, or you can look on the Get Information About Schools website.

Chair of trustees

David Court

Email address:

From:  30/01/2018

To: 11/03/2022 


Sarah Canfield - Parent

From:  25/09/2018

To: 24/09/2022

Louise Marshall – Teacher

Appointed by:  Teachers

From:  04/12/2018

To: 03/11/2022

Jessica Moxom – Support Staff

Appointed by:  Support Staff Governor

From:  01/12/2015

To: 30/11/2019

Mary Reed - Parent

From: 25/09/2018

To: 24/09/2022

Peter Shah

From:  25/09/2018

To:      24/09/2022

Victoria Warren - Parent

From:  23/05/2017

To:      22/05/2021


David Court

From: 21/01/13


Paul Sullivan

From:  21/01/2013

Victoria Warren

From:  26/03/2019

Accounting officer

Charlotte Robinson - Headteacher

From: 01/02/2013


Chief financial officer

Janice Maund

From:  01/02/2013