images/banners/1.jpg
images/banners/2.jpg
images/banners/3.jpg
images/banners/4.jpg
images/banners/5.jpg
images/banners/6.jpg
images/banners/7.jpg
images/banners/8.jpg

Important News

 We currently have a vacancy for a Year 5 classteacher (maternity cover).  Please see details under the correspondence/vacancies tab.

 

We also have vacanices for Parent Governors - forms are available from the school office.

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Term 1

Wed 24th September - Individual and sibling photos (starting at 8.30am for those with pre-school siblings)

Fri 26th September - Roald Dahl Dress up day

Fri 3rd October - Grandparents Tea

Wed 8th October - Stay and Play

Fri 10th October - Year 6 parents assembly

Fri 17th October - Year 5 parents assembly

Monday 20th and Tuesday 21st October - Parents evenings

Wednesday 22nd October is the last day of term.

 

Term 2 - starts on Monday 3rd November

Friday 14th November - Children in Need cake sale

Friday 21st November - Lantern making 'Stay and Play'

Friday 28th November - Lantern parade

Friday 5th December - Year 4 parents assembly

Monday 8th and Tuesday 9th December - KS1 productions

Wednesday 10th December - EYFS production

Friday 12th December - Rainbow Club Parents assembly

Monday 15th December - KS2 cinema trip

Wednesday 17th December - Christmas lunch

Thursday 18th December - Carol concert in church

KS1 party TBC

 

Friday 19th December is the last day of term

School starts on Monday 5th January 2015.

 

 

 

 

| Print |  E-mail

Welcome to Wansdyke School and Complex Needs Resource Base!

Thank you for your interest in our school! We are very proud of our school and of what we all achieve.

At Wansdyke we aim to encourage all our children to achieve their fullest potential, not only in what they learn in the classroom, but across the whole spectrum of school life. We aspire to enable all children at Wansdyke to make outstanding progress. For mainstream children we aim for at least 2 levels progress in reading, writing and maths from KS1 to KS2. In the Complex Needs Resource Base we aim for outstanding progress against the upper quartile targets in the progression guidance.

We believe that happy motivated children achieve most. All the staff take great care to ensure the school is a place where children will be happy, whilst learning to express themselves fully and to develop as individuals.

I am confident that we succeed in this, but would invite you to see the school for yourself. Your child’s education does not only take place during the time they spend in school. What happens at home is just as important. We aim to build a partnership between home and school so that together we can make this important stage in your child’s life as rewarding as possible.

Mrs C Robinson

Headteacher